2008 Zen Center/Nearby Bay Areas /Other Cities & States Events Review
01/01/2008 (Tuesday) 12/25/2007-1/1/2008 Zen Seven Retreat
01/01/2008 (Tuesday) Transmission Of Three Refuges
01/07/2008 (Monday) NEW Series of Zen Buddhism Classes Start on 1/7/2008
01/12/2008 (Saturday) San Francisco Meditation & Buddhism Classes
01/12/2008 (Saturday) Denver: Parent-Child Class/Dharma Lecture & One-Day Retreat
01/19/2008 (Saturday) Atlanta: Two Days Dharma Lectures and Meditation Workshops
01/20/2008 (Sunday) Daylong Meditation Sessions
01/27/2008 (Sunday) Introduction to Pu-erh Tea
02/03/2008 (Sunday) NewYear Blessing Ceremony&International Vegetarian Luncheon
02/16/2008 (Saturday) Atlanta: Two Days Dharma Lectures and Meditation Workshops
02/17/2008 (Sunday) Buddhism in the Movies Workshop:"What the Bleep Do We Know?"
02/23/2008 (Saturday) Denver : Two Days Dharma Lectures
 
 
03/29/2008 (Saturday) Denver: Parent-Child Class/Dharma Lecture & One-Day Retreat
03/30/2008 (Sunday) Daylong Meditation Sessions
04/06/2008 (Sunday) Buddhism Workshop: Effective Parenting with Buddhist Wisdom
04/07/2008 (Monday) Buddha's Birthday Card Design Contest/unpublished
04/20/2008 (Sunday) Guan Yin Ceremony/the Transmission of Three Refuges
04/26/2008 (Saturday) Denver Parent-Child Class/Dharma Lecture/Half-Day Retreat
05/04/2008 (Sunday) One Day Zen Retreat
05/11/2008 (Sunday) Buddha's Birthday Celebration /Buddha's Card Design Contest
05/25/2008 (Sunday) Emergency Training-Earthquake Safety & Fire Safety
05/26/2008 (Monday) Ohio: Buddhism Lecture
06/01/2008 (Sunday) Daylong Silent Meditation Sessions
06/08/2008 (Sunday) Medicine Buddha Blessing Ceremony
06/16/2008 (Monday) Miami : Buddhism Lecture
06/17/2008 (Tuesday) Florida : Buddhism Lecture
06/19/2008 (Thursday) Florida: the 8th Annual Buddhist Summer Camp
06/21/2008 (Saturday) Denver: Parent-Child Class/Dharma Lecture & Meditation
06/29/2008 (Sunday) Workshop: Chinese Calligraphy
07/04/2008 (Friday) 7/4-6 Three -Day Meditation Retreat/Eight Precepts Observanc
07/20/2008 (Sunday) Medicine Buddha Blessing Ceremony

08/03/2008 (Sunday) Daylong Silent Meditation Sessions
08/10/2008 (Sunday) 8/10-8/22/2008 Pilgrimage to Taiwan Chung Tai Chan Monastery
08/24/2008 (Sunday) Workshop: Chinese Medicine as Health Supplement / in Chinese
09/07/2008 (Sunday) Summer Social - Vegetarian BBQ
09/21/2008 (Sunday) Medicine Buddha Ceremony /Dharma Support Meeting/3 Refuges
09/25/2008 (Thursday) Lecture: Buddhist Views on Self, Beings, & Global Economy
09/26/2008 (Friday) 9/26-9/28 Zen Retreat at Lake Dillon, Colorado
09/28/2008 (Sunday) Workshop: Japanese Ikenobo Flower Arrangement

10/05/2008 (Sunday) One Day Zen Retreat
10/19/2008 (Sunday) 88 Buddhas Repentance Ceremony
10/26/2008 (Sunday) Workshop: Charitable Giving & Tax Saving
10/29/2008 (Wed) 10/29-11/2 Transmission of Bodhisattva Precepts at Chung Tai

11/02/2008 (Sunday) Daylong Silent Meditation Sessions
11/16/2008 (Sunday) Guan Yin Blessing Ceremony
11/21/2008 (Friday) Columbus: 11/21-23 Lecture & 2-day Meditation Retreat

12/07/2008 (Sunday)

12/25/2008 (Thursday)

One Day Zen Retreat

12/25/2008-1/1/2009-Zen Seven Retreat/3 Refuges Transmission


 
  
 



Copyright ©  ChungTai Zen Center of Sunnyvale - All Rights Reserved