2012 Zen Center/Nearby Bay Areas /Other Cities & States Events Review

 

01/09/2012 (Monday)
 New Series of 25th Zen Buddhism Classes Begin 1/9~4/8
01/23/2012 (Monday)
 Special Ceremony for the Celebration of the Lunar New Year
02/05/2012 (Sunday)
 New Year Blessing Ceremony & International Vegetarian Lunch
02/19/2012 (Sunday)
 The Art Workshop:The 1.5 Generation, On the Edge of Culture
04/04/2012 (Wed.)
 Qing Ming Day Memorial Service (Chinese liturgy only)
04/14/2012 (Saturday)
 A Seven-Day Retreat on Contemplative Teachings a - 4/14-4/20
04/29/2012 (Sunday)
 Workshop:Eye Problems, Preventive Care&Resources(in Chinese)
05/07/2012 (Monday)
 New Series of 26th Zen Buddhism Classes Begin 5/7-8/5
05/12/2012 (Saturday)
 Buddha’s Birthday Celebration Ceremony
06/03/2012 (Sunday)
 Child-Parent Relationship Workshop (in English and Chinese)
06/17/2012 (Sunday)
 Medicine Buddha Blessing Ceremony
07/15/2012 (Sunday)
 The Universal Blessing-via-Repentance Ceremony of Medicine   Buddha
08/05/2012 (Sunday)
 Workshop:Advance Health Care Directives & Hospice Care
08/10/2012 (Friday)
 The Compassionate Samadhi Water Repentance Service 8/10-8/12
08/15/2012 (Wed.)
 Pilgrimage to Chung Tai Chan Monastery 8/15-8/27
08/17/2012 (Friday)
 The Compassionate Medicine Buddha Repentance Service 8/17-19
08/25/2012 (Saturday)
 The Zen Center will Join the Sunnyvale's Centennial Parade
08/31/2012 (Friday)
 Memorial Service / Meng Shan (小蒙山超薦法會)
09/01/2012 (Saturday)
 9/1-9/3 Three Days Zen Meditation Retreats
09/06/2012 (Thursday)
 New Series of 27th Zen Buddhism Classes Begin 9/6-12/5
09/15/2012 (Saturday) 
 Blessing Ceremony for 17th Annual SF Dragon Boat Festival
09/16/2012 (Sunday)
 Medicine Buddha Blessing Ceremony & Dharma Support
10/20/2012 (Saturday)
 Dharma Talk & Transmission of Three Refuges & Five Precepts
11/11/2012 (Sunday) 
 Diamond Sutra Repentance Ceremony
11/18/2012 (Sunday)
 E-Waste and Metal Waste Recycling Day
11/24/2012 (Saturday)
 Thanksgiving Zen Celebration
12/02/2012 (Sunday)
 88 Buddhas Repentance Ceremony
12/09/2012 (Sunday)
 Workshop: Health and Wellness
12/25/2012 (Tuesday)
 12/25/12-1/1/13 Zen Seven Retreat & 3 Refuges Transmission
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

 

 


Copyright©  Chung Tai Zen Center of Sunnyvale - All Rights Reserved