2011 Zen Center/Nearby Bay Areas /Other Cities & States Events Review

 

01/10/2011 (Monday)
 New Series of 22nd Zen Buddhism Classes Begin
01/16/2011 (Sunday) 
 88 Buddhas Repentance Ceremony
02/05/2011 (Saturday)
 New Year Blessing Ceremony & International Vegetarian Lunch
03/27/2011 (Sunday) 
 3/27-4/3 Surangama Study and Meditation Retreat
04/19/2011 (Tuesday)
 Recitations of the Liang Huang Jeweled Repentance 4/19-4/23
04/24/2011 (Sunday)
 Compassion Liang Huang Jeweled Repentance Ceremony
04/25/2011 (Monday) 
 Recitations of the Liang Huang Jeweled Repentance 4/25-5/3

05/08/2011 (Monday)

05/09/2011 (Monday) 

 Buddha’s Birthday Celebration Ceremony

 New Series of 23rd Zen Buddhism Classes Begin

06/19/2011 (Sunday)
 Medicine Buddha Blessing Ceremony
7/17/2011 (Sunday)
 Medicine Buddha Blessing Ceremony
08/07/2011 (Sunday)
 Three Refuges Transmission Ceremony
08/15/2011 (Monday)
 88 Buddhas Repentance Recitation: 8/15-9/29 Evening Service
08/26/2011 (Friday)
 Compassionate Samadhi Water Repentance Ceremony (8/26-28)
09/03/2011 (Saturday)
 9/3-5 Daylong Meditation Retreats / 3 consecutive days
09/06/2011 (Tuesday)
 New Series of 24th Zen Buddhism Classes Begin
09/17/2011 (Saturday)
 Blessing Ceremony for the 16th Annual SF Dragon Boat Festival
09/18/2011 (Sunday)
 Workshop: Eco-Friendly Living
09/25/2011 (Sunday)
 Medicine Buddha Blessing Ceremony & Dharma Support
10/16/2011 (Sunday)
 Workshop:The understanding of Correct Sitting Postures
10/23/2011 (Sunday)
 Guan Yin Blessing Ceremony
11/13/2011 (Sunday)
 Green Action Day
11/20/2011 (Sunday)
 88 Buddhas Repentance Ceremony
11/26/2011 (Saturday)
 Thanksgiving Zen Celebration
12/04/2011 (Sunday)
 Workshop: Buddhism in the Movies-Every Child is Special
12/25/2011 (Sunday)
 12/25/11-1/1/12 Zen Seven Retreat & 3 Refuges Transmission
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

 

 


Copyright©  Chung Tai Zen Center of Sunnyvale - All Rights Reserved